Untitled Document

Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00


Thruxton Performance Tune 11 Reviews for the product - Thruxton Performance Tune 11 (Back to product)
 
 
17 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

simply amazing

Johnny D - 18th August 2014

This tune beats out any tune you can get done by your dealer, unless you want to pay boat loads of money to have your moto in the shop for hours on end getting a dyno. unless you plan to race your thrux competitively. this tune is simply AMAZING. job well done! cannot thank you lads at TTP enough!

GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT SERVICE

Kevin Cochran - 08th July 2014

Installed tune 11 on my 2014 Thruxton after installing arrow exhaust system, airbox removal, and air injection removal. Very happy with the way the bike runs. Completely different bike now.The directions were straight forward and installation easy. Highly recommended. Thank you TTP!

Extremely Happy

Dave Morin - 23rd June 2014

I have a 2014 Thruxton with BC Predator pipes and Airbox Removal kit. After having the dealership install 2 different maps, I still wasn't happy with the performance of my bike. I read a lot about TTP on the TriumphRat forums and decided to give it a shot. After removing the O2 sensors with the SAI already removed by my dealership and downloading the new map, performing the reset adaptation, the bike now runs extremely better and the way it should. I can't be any happier. I'm so happy with TTP and I recommend them to anyone who is doing a mod on their Triumph.

Very Happy

David Sutherland - 12th May 2014

After realizing my local dealership had loaded the wrong Arrow map I decided to have a crack at installing this tune and I must say I am very happy with the results.

Driveability across the whole rev range is improved. No more snatchy throttle response at low revs, smooth mid-range and anything over 4000 revs really sings.

Thankyou


Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Shane W - 23rd March 2014

After a local dealership taking my money to do a tune and getting the bike back with a check engine light on and running bad. I downloaded this tune myself. Directions and service here are awesome. Easy to do just follow the steps!! What a huge difference this tune makes. Bike runs like it should. No negatives about this tune at all! Thanks TTP!!!!!!

BEST MAP EVER !!!

Bartosz Tarasewicz - 23rd March 2014

Got 2013 Thruxton. Purchased and fitted everything at once: TTP O2 and SAI removal kits, TTP OBD-2 cable and Tune 11 + BC AirBox Removal Kit and Predators pipes. Just because it was my very first modification (huge) I decided to use EFI Tune Download Service as well.
Could not be happier with that service. Fast and professional! All the parts are high quality!
Mike has got angelic patience with all questions&answers.
Thrux finally breathes full breast and runs like a torpedo!
Excellent job TTP!!!
Regards
Bartosz, Poland.


Tune 11

mark@marlinford.net - 22nd January 2014

Hi Guys, Just a quick thank you... downloaded map 11 on my 2010
Thruxton. WOW!! No more frustrating throttle snatch, smooth progressive
pull from way down low. Seems I also got better economy on my usual Sunday
breakfast run with the boys (250km through the hills) Was a warm day too
37C Mark..... Western Australia


What a difference!

Puyenbroeck Nils - 02nd November 2013



Best investment

K Nguyen - 30th August 2013

If you've made the proper investments it's no question that you MUST address the tuning to extract the most out of your upgrades. The only thing better than TTP's tunes is there customer service. Mike is one of the most knowledgable and patient salesman I've had the pleasure of dealing with. Purchase the cable and O2 sensor delete while you're at it. You won't be disappointed.

Worth every penny!

B. P. - 23rd August 2013

I purchased this tune for my 2012 Thruxton after installing TPUSA's performance kit. When I initially installed it I had a "miss" occurring in the 3k rpm range and contacted TTP. I got a very quick reply with suggestions on how to fix it. Got the tune properly loaded and the bike runs great!

Excellent

DSHEP - 25th July 2013

Excellent for use with the British Customs Performance Package. My bike now pulls like a freight train while improving fuel consumption.

Loving tune #11

Jon K - 27th February 2013

Installed tune #11 for my '13 Thruxton. Finally a break in the weather and able to ride around a bit. I love the bike even more now! Very noticeable difference in performance, and no more twitchy throttle from a stop. Thanks!!!

ECU Tune

Alan - 22nd September 2012

Purchased ECU Tune 11 for my Thruxton posted it off on Monday & rec'd it back on the Friday same week. Fitted to the bike & carried out reset procedure. Bike no longer running weak, or spitting back through carbs (injectors). Has smooth tick over, pulls very strong in mid range & top end slightly improved due to the higher rev limit. I run lower gearing & now may have to change back - I'm very pleased with this tune. PS bike has had AI,O2, air-box removed & DNA pods & Tors' fitted.

Amazing !!!

AntonTheRusskiy USA - 03rd June 2012

2012 Black Thruxton 120 miles on it.

British Customs Predators, AI removal kit, Air box removal kit, K&N Pods, TTP o2 Removal kit.
It took 2 month for British Customs to send me the performance package. (Back order) They send me the pipes & AI kit first. I installed the pipes on a stock software waiting for the rest of the parts to arrive so i can load the TTP tune. Bike ran like POS, snatchy and poppy. In fact it popped so much it was embarrassed to let go off the throttle.

Finally!!! Yesterday night i installed all the good stuff. Downloaded tune 11 with ign. advance, ran adaptation, everything easy and straight forward.

!!!!!!!!!WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!!!!!!

Pulls hard all throughout the rev range! Snatchy throttle is gone! NO popping whatsoever NONE. Idles perfect! Runs so good cant get off the bike.

THANK YOU TTP.

P.S. Headers got so blue during the adaptation but after 3 hours of polishing with "Blue Job" i finally got it back to original shine.


2010 Thrux with tune 11 +ign adv

Denis Skatkov - 20th February 2012

This tune really woke the bike up! Pulls like a locomotive, the ign adv really helps smooth out the bike at low revs, and at roll of 50mph when you hit the throttle, your main concern is making sure your holding on.

Service is good too, I ordered the wrong tune, sent an email to TTP, and they sent me the correct one. Then emailed again asking a question about TPS "Adaptation Reset" they emailed me back with a great answer, which solved my mistery as to why no light came on for the Adaptation Reset. Answer? As long as your bike has been idled for 20 minutes without touching the throttle, it will have reset.


VERY satisfied Customer

Steven Hagler - 12th December 2011

I am the owner of an '11 Thruxton and I have been doing some modifications over the past few months. Specifically, I have Arrow two-into-two Pipes, Removed all of the AI kit, removed o2 sensors, removed the Airbox, new Crankcase Breather, new DNA Pods, and TTP Tune with Stage 1 Ignition Advance.

TTP was extremely helpful as I was leading up to purchasing the new Tune and the new DNA Pods/o2 Kit. Mike was able to walk me through some items to consider. I live in the US and I am very happy with how my orders were handled, I received the Pods/Kit in a timely manner and was able to download the new Tune and install via TuneECU. The bike is running much better and I am completely satisfied.


TTP Tune 11

Simmo - 24th November 2011

I have A Thrux with Staintune Mufflers, Pod Filters, AI removed, O2 Removed. Motor otherwise standard. Uploaded Tune 11 with Ign Advance. Tremendous improvement. Very smooth at low throttle openings, easy to ride around at low revs, pulls cleanly from below 1500 rpm in 5th. Delightful to ride quietly about. Mid range and normal highway running have detected no change. High throttle openings and mid to high revs, the thing now flies, rides like a proper bike. The extra revs are handy and the extra zing at higher revs is a real bonus. They should be built that way from the start. An excellent tune at an economical price. Thank the almighty for people and firms like TTP. Very impressed and full marks. Simmo

Click to review this product

These products are recommended with the item you are viewing.

Dna Pod Filters - 54mm

Price: £47.80 (£57.36 Inc. VAT)
€59.80 EUR (+20% VAT)    $79.31 USD    $85.42 AUD
Add to cart
EFI Tune Download Service

Price: £30.00 (£36.00 Inc. VAT)
€37.53 EUR (+20% VAT)    $49.78 USD    $53.61 AUD
Configure


TTP O2 Sensor Removal Kit

Price: £19.50 (£23.40 Inc. VAT)
€24.40 EUR (+20% VAT)    $32.35 USD    $34.85 AUD
Add to cart
TTP OBD-2 USB Cable

Price: £19.00 (£22.80 Inc. VAT)
€23.77 EUR (+20% VAT)    $31.52 USD    $33.95 AUD
Add to cart