Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



TTP EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit Reviews for the product - TTP EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit (Back to product)
 
 
27 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Smooth !!

- 05th November 2017

Stage 1 Kit quickly delivered in 3 days (from England to Netherlands), excellent!

Good step by step manual. The increase in torque and horsepower is very nice, but for every day riding the smoothness in all revs are phenomenal. No hesitation and hick-ups in low revs or stall at low rev take off or breaking at traffic lights.

The best investment to upgrade your bike.


2014 T100

- 18th October 2017

My motorbike has been running awful for the last year. Especially at low rpm's. Got done with the Stage 1 Kit and went out for a test ride. The bike was around 45 Degrees F, but started up easily. Took off after just 1 minute, and she rocketed down the driveway. I knew I had my bike back, running the way she should. Ran great, much more power. Of course I noticed the difference most at low rpm's.

I did find removing the O2 sensors difficult, and had to get creative tightening the new bolts. Video on YouTube helped me there. The laptop part went very smooth. 13 minutes and the light popped on. Very pleased.


Huge Improvement

- 29th September 2017

After discussion with Mike TTP regarding remapping my 2009 efi Bonneville after fitting 2-2 Arrow exhausts. Mike suggested tune 3, SAI and O2 removal. After agreeing and ordering over the phone, the kit arrived in less than 24 hrs.

A little skeptical regarding outcome and install, I proceeded to follow instructions for removal of SAI AND O2 sensors ( fairly simple) then using TTP OBD 2 cable and windows 7 laptop carried out the download. (note : put fast idle in asap after idling) I didn't first time, runs terribly.

After 2nd attempt acheiving TPS after approx 11mins and fingers crossed, took bike for a spin.........
Wow wow wow couldn't believe the difference, low down torque, drivability and sound with baffles out. Haven't done enough miles to check MPG yet but chuffed to nuts. Great development TTP. Thanks Mike £300 very well spent 👌👌👌👌👌👌


Great unique products.

- 25th August 2017

Stage one kit for my '16 America transformed it.

2014 Bonneville T100

- 24th August 2017

Service excellent.
Quality of hardware excellent.
Installation straight forward, and easy, with the instructions quite comprehensive.

Results? One of the sweetest running engines I have had, in 48 years and 21 bikes worth of riding.
As they say, I'm right chuffed.
THANKS


TTP Stage 1 kit fitted to Triumph America LT

- 29th July 2017

Very pleased with install, the America simply through design makes removal of O2 senses and airbox changes easy to do.

The remap again was straight forward and now and I did it all in an evening. I did forget to delete the O2 error codes which meant engine warning light came on but that was easy to rectify via the TTP software.

As for the end result could not be more pleased, wanted smoother throttle response and less working of the gear box when riding 2up. I have got both the engine is clearly more tractable.


Huge Difference !

- 01st June 2017

Just installed the Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit on an EFI Speedmaster. Easy to do and geez what a difference it made! Motor pulls strongly all the way and it goes much harder than stock. The induction roar/sound is an added bonus :). If you are thinking of getting the kit ...do it now !!!

Cruise much?...Nope!

- 20th May 2017

Bought a 2009 America only 4K miles with long TORS, it made plenty of noise but the motor was missing when accelerating in the midrange, no obvious problems/Tuneecu errors (I'm a mechanic) tried an original map in case the mapping had been messed with but didn't help and assumed the TORS where causing the problem so bought the Stage 1 kit to try and cure it.

Fitted the 'Breathe' kit first and tried that before the other mods and it made a big difference, motor pulled harder and was more responsive and no longer felt like it was going to stall pulling away at low revs and almost cured the misfire.

Fitted the new SAI and O2 parts, very satisfying junking all the old SAI stuff, installed Tune 1 map and went for a ride, what a difference, misfire was gone and the motor pulls hard through the rev range with no flat spots, finally it felt like an 865 twin should the grin factor said it all.

Considering the money spent by the previous owner on the TORS only made the motor run worse, the price of the stage 1 kit is worth it to make the motor perform as good as TORS makes it sound, now it's the Triumph I was expecting when I bought it.

The parts are good quality and the mapping is excellent, it's not a lot of work for the improvements and I'm still getting 45-50 mpg despite spending more time on the throttle than just cruising.


Perfect!

- 15th May 2017

This kit is easily installed if you follow the instructions! It has transformed my America EFI into the bike I wanted it to be. More power, better throttle response and no popping and spluttering on over run. Very happy with my new bike!

Great kit, great service, great advice!

- 31st March 2017

Not being a competent mechanic, I arranged with TTP to deliver this kit and remapped ECU to the guys who usually service my Bonneville SE. TTP's customer service is excellent and delivery was accurate and timely. Mike at TTP was on hand to offer helpful and friendly advice when needed. The kit itself combined with NH Togas and airbox baffle removal has transformed the bike as predicted. A great kit which delivers great value for money.

Scrambler Stage 1 Kit

- 17th February 2017

I was nervous at first to buy this product but so far a great investment! Well within a weekend of work, this kit has made quite a difference in the performance of my bike which has the BC Shotgun Exhaust.

One thing to note on Scramblers, is if you plan to remove the air box baffle, don't forget you'll have to take off your exhaust as it blocks the right side of the air box which was something that didn't dawn on me until I had received the kit.

Wonderful customer support and the Tune Loader was super easy thanks to the informative instructions provided with the kit. Two thumbs up!


WoW

- 05th January 2017

Triumph America with TORS long exhaust, stage 1 kit and tune. Amazing how much power it adds and throttle response also. Great kit and great company. Thanks.

Torque Induction Kit

- 16th November 2016

Great kit, good instructions and good support.
Tuneloader works faultlessly, and what a difference power wise the installed kit makes.

Recommended!


Smooth ride!!

- 20th September 2016

The stage 1 torque kit was an excellent upgrade for my 2011 thruxton. The bike now runs like it should have out of the factory!! The install was a breeze, all the bits and pieces were perfect. The directions were easy to follow.
Totally happy with the smoother ride and stronger running engine.


Bonnie with 2-1 Exhaust Improved

- 18th September 2016

I wanted to try the Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit to get rid of stuttering and jerky take-offs.

I was intimidated at first but after referring to the included instructions and the website I figured it out. Email questions were answered promptly too.

First ride, no more jerkiness. Almost made me laugh when taking off from a stop the first few times. I had to HOLD ON to the handlebars tighter than I did before so I didn't fall off.

Thanks!


WOW! Unleash the potential!!

- 07th September 2016

I upgraded the intake on my 08 Triumph America with the TTP EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit along with removing the SAI and O2 sensors, along with the Performance Tune 1. Wow! what a difference, it feels this is what this bike was always ment to be before it was shackled with emmission controls. All up didn't take that long to do all the modifications, would have been quicker if I had read the instructions..... but hey, what can you do?

I highly recommend this product and the service from TTP is beyond reproach! Mike at TTP always returns emails promptly with sound advice, it is obvious that he knows his Triumph's.


Bonnie power unleashed!

- 01st August 2016

This stage one induction kit turned my Bonneville from a docile boring jerky bike into a new machine. I Did the work on the air box, removing baffle, sensors removed, breathe kit fitted and a set of Norman Hyde pea shooters.

What a difference. I recommend this kit to anyone with a standard Bonnie who is thinking of upgrading it.
Very comprehensive kit and the results are outstanding.

Thanks Mike


Awesome performance mod!!

- 28th July 2016

These kats at TTP know what's going on! I installed stage 1 kit along with new silencers on '14 Bonnie.

Like a new bike! Runs great! Increased torque and runs smoother. Not to mention the instructions made installing the kit painless.

These guys obviously care about there products, customers, and their business.


Brilliant

- 26th July 2016

Like a new bike. Why don't Triumph make them like this? I did consider getting rid of my America, but now I am just annoyed that the weather in Norway is so bad. Just want to ride. Highly recommended.

A new bike!

- 25th July 2016

Really good quality, with clear instructions and a user-friendly interface to install the tune.
Once installed, I had only one regret: not to have done it sooner.
On top of that, a very reactive and friendly customer service.

Only 4 stars though, because of the installation file for the tune that triggers my antivirus, and the only solution was to disable the antivirus while loading the tune on the bike.


Torque kit and stage 2 map

- 18th June 2016

Now that's more like it! Nice low end torque and top end power. Thank you for putting together a complete kit that eliminates the guess work, now if you just did suspension. :)

Easy upgrade

- 13th June 2016

A very easy upgrade to my America.
I have TORS, did the SAI, installed the Breathe kit, pulled the O2 sensors and loaded the Tune 1.
Took about 90 min.
Bike runs so much better, especially on the highway.
Well worth the money spent.


👌👌👌👌 👌

- 08th June 2016

Triumph Twin Power team,
Just a note to say how pleased I was buying your Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit from you. The emails are great informing of the status and shipping of my order. I'am impressed with the quality of the part's, they arrived well packaged. The Bonneville has been transformed. Again thanks for a good experience and professional care.


Stage 1 Kit

- 01st June 2016

Fast delivery of re-mapped ECU and tune-up kit from TTP. My '15 Scrambler was suffering from the usual fuelling problems associated with noise and emissions regs. I'd sorted the suspension, but was getting frustrated with the jerkiness and poor starting/stalling issues. The standard exhaust also sounded awful!

I've now fitted the Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit together with the EFI tune 4, Arrow 2:1, and the bike is totally transformed. Another very happy and satisfied customer. Thank you TTP!


EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit

- 09th May 2016

This is a quality product. And TTP's end to end service is hard to fault. I am a motorbike novice, especially when it comes to modifications and ECU tunes. TTP's straightforward on-line ordering process, quality items, clear installation instructions and prompt and attentive after-sales technical support meant that my Bonneville is pulling like a steam train with a minimum of fuss. Big performance gains for reasonable money. Highly recommended.

Stage 1 torque induction kit - Release the inner beast!

- 08th May 2016

Recently acquired my '09 bonneville, looked online for performance mods/upgrades.Kept seeing TTP mentioned again and again. Decided to check them out, spoke to Mike, kit delivered next day. Followed full clear instructions throughout. Resulting in a nicer sounding, higher torque pulling, smoother feeling, massively improved responsive bike! Give your bike what it deserves - Great value, Great support, Great bike!

Just awesome

- 30th April 2016

This kit is the best thing I've purchased for my 2011 Thruxton. I paired it with the TEC 2-1 Tracker exhaust and used the TTP 1 2-1 tune, and the bike is so much more responsive. Throttle snatch is completely gone and it's just so smooth now. It feels like a new bike.

Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.

Pretech 6-Pot Caliper

Price: £260.00 (£312.00 Inc. VAT)
€292.34 EUR (+VAT)    $344.42 USD    $455.84 AUD
Configure
TTP UpNOver Caliper Bracket

List Price: £150.00   Discount on this product.
Price: £93.75 (£112.50 Inc. VAT)
€105.41 EUR (+VAT)    $124.19 USD    $164.36 AUD
Configure


Braking Wavy Front Disc

Price: £185.00 (£222.00 Inc. VAT)
€208.01 EUR (+VAT)    $245.07 USD    $324.34 AUD
Configure
Braking Wavy Rear Disc

Price: £99.80 (£119.76 Inc. VAT)
€112.21 EUR (+VAT)    $132.20 USD    $174.97 AUD
Add to cart