Triumph Twin Power
england

Shop By Model

 

Worldwide Shipping

we ship worldwide
 
TTP Safe-Start Reviews for the product - TTP Safe-Start (Back to product)
 
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Superb!

- 05th March 2020

Awesome product!

Can't believe I just found this just now. Will definitely purchase other products in the future.

Thanks!


SAFE START

- 31st October 2019

First class customer service and quality item.

A must have!

- 05th June 2019

We usually advise all of our customers to have this installed at service time when the oil is drained, very good insurance. If your crankcase lug breaks the motor is finished, Great idea and a must do to your Twin..

We now stock these and offer professional instalation at our shop.
Cheers Adrian


As promised.

- 25th April 2019

Easy to install, fits like a glove. Great quality.

Saved my crankcase!!

- 25th March 2019

The safe start is an ausome piece of engineering. My idler gear spindle broke out and damaged my crankcase. Drilled out crankcase 10mm (3/8”) and had spindle lengthened. Used jb weld to secure in place. Then tied the whole thing together with the safe start. Looks as though it should live there.

If I had known earlier I would have installed one before the dreaded break out. Back on the road again. Would recommend to anyone. Could have saved me a great deal of grief.

Install one in your triumph, cheap insurance.


Excellent Kit!

- 16th August 2018

I purchased this together with barnett green clutch springs.
I was pleasantly surprised by how complete the kit is. Very professional and pleasant!


Safe Start

- 23rd February 2018

Very nicely desiged and engineered.
Clear instructions, straight forward to fit.
I believe this simple modification will prove to be very cost effective and gives you piece of mind.

Highly recommended.


Quality kit

- 08th December 2017

I was skeptical about this at first, but decided to go for it after reading about kickback.. nice and easy to do. But follow the manual then it can't go wrong. Feels safer that my bike won't have a week spot. Quality aluminium and all is with in spec. Just have a spare gasket ready. I regret not doing this while I changed to green springs. TTP top quality and service!

Unique and valuable item

- 12th November 2017

This is like buying an insurance policy but better. It stops the problem from happening, rather than paying for it after it happens.

Mail service to US was prompt, less than two weeks, and instructions are excellent. I would only add that acetone, cotton swabs, and paper towels are essential both for completely degreasing metal surfaces to be bonded and removing excess epoxy, especially from inside the idler boss.


TTP SafeStart

- 11th October 2017

Thanks, you have an excellent level of service and customer care, regards Mr S Thomas

UpNOver Caliper hanger and Safe-Start bracket

- 21st September 2017

As a qualified Fitter and Machinist of 50 years, this component is very well made and fitted correctly with no problems. The instructions and photos for the safe start bracket are of the same quality.

Great product !! well made !!

- 07th August 2017

Easy install, good instructions, well made piece. If your bike is a keeper, you definatley want to do this mod. Helps to have a Triumph manual close by as well. Follow TTP's instructions to the letter, and everything should go smoothly.

Great product and instructions

- 24th October 2016

Just fitted my Safe Start. Excellent product and installation instructions as always. Happy to have the peace of mind now. Took a bit longer than I expected but only because it's such a pain to clean the old gasket material off both surfaces.

Safe Start

- 15th September 2016

Well made kit , fits right on with no drama .Have oil and gasket on hand as you will need them for the job .
Outstanding thank you .


Safe-start

- 22nd February 2015

Well recommended, peace of mind priceless, a great modefication simple to fit.

No more worrying

- 15th February 2015

Fitted the safe-start today,Straight forward job with no problems.......Now i can enjoy the bike even more with out that little niggle in the back of my mind (will it /wont it)....Life is good :)

easy to fit

- 31st May 2014

easy to fit, instruction easy to follow,even I can fit it ...will be in the market for second one as both of my bikes are 2001 Triumph Twins.

safe start install

- 29th May 2014

Piece of cake. No 'wrench' here but this was easy. First time I 'cracked the case' on my bike and that was tougher than than the install itself. Great instructions, great results, hopefully prevents a known problem with my early 790 motor.

Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.